Monday, July 9, 2012

The Stories for Children Show 07/09 by WorldOfInkNetwork | Blog Talk Radio

Come join host VS Grenier and Irene Roth on BTR’s World of Ink Network's The Stories for Children Show July 9, 2012 live at 2pm EST - 1pm CT - 12pm MT - 11am PST

We bring children's authors together with their readers.

This week come meet author Sands Hetherington of the Night Buddies children chapter book series.
Night Buddies and the Pineapple Cheesecake Scare is the first in a series featuring John, a young city kid who isn't ready for bed yet, and Crosley, a bright-red crocodile who shows up in his room to rescue him and take him on an adventure.

We will be chatting with Sands Hetherington about his fun nighttime adventure series, the writing life and inspiration behind the books.

The World of Ink Network will be touring author Sands Hetherington’s nighttime adventure for kids,  
Night Buddies and the Pineapple Cheesecake Scare published by Dune Buggy Press 
all through July and August 2012.
 
You can find out more about Sands Hetherington’s World of Ink Author/Book Tour at http://tinyurl.com/6vgevbh
 
Want to meet more authors? Visit us at http://sfcmagazine.com and read interviews under our Featured Guest section.

Follow us on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/pages/Blog-Talk-Radio-World-of-Ink-Network/214781805221758

The World of Ink Network has a website! Visit us at http://worldofinknetwork.com

You can listen to the show at 
The Stories for Children Show 07/09 by WorldOfInkNetwork | Blog Talk Radio

1 comment:

  1. Wow, I never expected to find a radio talk show for kids. Seems like the internet’s spreading faster than I thought. It’s weird cause my lil bro (6yrs) is already super familiar with the internet and computers in general. My folks use some online sites to even help him with his school like http://familiesmatter2us.blogspot.in/ . I’ll definitely tell them about this. I’m sure he’d be happy to listen to what the authors of some of this favorite books have to say.

    ReplyDelete

PLEASE NOTE

*Stories for Children Publishing, LLC. (SFC) and its divisions do not receive any compensation for product reviews beyond a sample and/or limited access to a paid website. SFC donates all books sent for review to a charitable organization. SFC may do a contest or giveaway of samples we receive. SFC does not review any samples sent without a request for review to the Blog Editor, VS Grenier. SFC's staff members will not return unauthorized samples to the senders, but will donate them without review.