Tuesday, July 1, 2014

Story Time From Outer Space - The Stories for Children Show

Listen to the Stories for Children Show Monday June 30, 2014 at 6pm Eastern - 5pm Central - 4pm Mountain - 3pm Pacific for a special treat - Stories read by Astronauts on the International Space Station!

Mom's Choice & Award-winning Author Virginia S Grenier will be talking about Story Time From Space (STFS), a project of the Global Space Flight Education Foundation, a 501 (c)(3) nonprofit. For more information visit www.storytimefromspace.com 

Grenier will be hosting astrophysicist and author Jeffrey Bennett, who launched five books to the International Space Station on January 9. The first book making an appearance is “Max Goes to the International Space Station” read by Astronaut Mike Hopkins from the space station’s seven window observatory, known as the Cupola. The books were selected by the founders Alvin Drew and space educator Patricia Tribe for their solid science and inspirational stories. The books are a perfect spring board for the coming science demonstrations this fall.

To fund the program, STFS has launched a Kickstarter campaign!
Grenier, with her guest Jeffery Bennett, hope to not only share their love of the written word, but also what makes a good book for young readers and much more.

Learn more about our network at http://worldofinknetwork.com
Find great books and articles on our blog or follow us on our Facebook Fanpage!

Listen to the show at http://www.blogtalkradio.com/worldofinknetwork/2014/07/01/story-time-from-outer-space--the-stories-for-children-show

1 comment:

PLEASE NOTE

*Stories for Children Publishing, LLC. (SFC) and its divisions do not receive any compensation for product reviews beyond a sample and/or limited access to a paid website. SFC donates all books sent for review to a charitable organization. SFC may do a contest or giveaway of samples we receive. SFC does not review any samples sent without a request for review to the Blog Editor, VS Grenier. SFC's staff members will not return unauthorized samples to the senders, but will donate them without review.