Thursday, December 18, 2014

The Empowerment Show - 10 Ultimate Truths Girls Should Know

The World of Ink Network brings you shows each week on topics such as books, writing, author interviews, self-help and much more. Today on The Empowerment Show the hosts will be chatting with Mom Blogger Kari Kampakis.

When Kari Kampakis wrote a blog post in July 2013 titled "10 Truths Young Girls Should Know," the post went viral and was shared more than 65,000 times on Facebook. Her message stuck a chord with moms and dads across the country. Teen girls deal daily with cliques, bullying, rejection, and social media nightmares. Kampakis wants girls to know that they don't have to compromise their integrity and future to find love, acceptance, and security.

Kari Kampakis is a newspaper columnist, blogger, and former children's photographer from Birmingham, Alabama. Her writing has been featured on HuffPost Parents and reflects her passion for family and God. A graduate of the University of Alabama, Kari holds an MBA and public relations degree. She and her husband, Harry, live in blessed chaos with their four daughters and a dog named Lola.

Learn more about Kari and her work here.

Join us Today at 4pm Eastern - 3pm Central - 2pm Mountain - 1pm Pacific for a discussion about families, communication and much more. The discussion is open to callers and comments/questions in the chatroom.

The World of Ink Network brings you shows each week on topics such as books, writing, author interviews, self-help and much more. You can also follow us at http://worldofinknetwork.com, our blog http://worldofinknetwork.blogspot.com, and on Facebook and Twitter. 

Listen to the show at http://www.blogtalkradio.com/worldofinknetwork/2014/12/17/the-empowerment-show--10-ultimate-truths-girls-should-know

1 comment:

PLEASE NOTE

*Stories for Children Publishing, LLC. (SFC) and its divisions do not receive any compensation for product reviews beyond a sample and/or limited access to a paid website. SFC donates all books sent for review to a charitable organization. SFC may do a contest or giveaway of samples we receive.